RSS

When you need to complaint about your bank – go to Bank Negara

13 Jun

BNM has a cool website to take in complaints from customers about their banks. This is the link to the site.

THE ROLE OF BANK NEGARA MALAYSIA (BNM) IN DEALING WITH YOUR COMPLAINTS
As a regulator of the Malaysian banking industry, BNM’s role is to ensure that banking institutions conduct their businesses in an appropriate manner and within standard banking practices. If your complaint does not fall under the scope of the FMB, and you are not happy with the decision and explanations given by your banking institution with regard to your complaint, you may wish to seek the assistance of BNM. You can use BNM’s standard complaint form which is available at all banking institutions.
Remember to submit your complaint with a copy of the “deadlock letter” from your banking institution.

 

 

I have a whole bunch of complaints on Maybank here. but I guess its not time to go to BNM yet.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on June 13, 2007 in General

 

9 responses to “When you need to complaint about your bank – go to Bank Negara

  1. lifelong9

    February 14, 2009 at 3:33 pm

    I think many think too highly of our Bank Negara. They are not able to solve the many problems now.

    See how AmBank treat their customers at http://lifelong9.wordpress.com/

     
  2. sivadasan Achyuthan Nair

    September 29, 2009 at 10:06 pm

    i had a credit card with citibank KL. It has been cancelled due to non prompt payment. I am doing my best to clear the arrears, but the bank insists on an amount too high for me. I am confident that l can pay up if it takes me one year, but the officers basically force me to pay up in 6 months. This has upset my entire budget. I am lost and seek BMN to clarify if the customer can exercise options as he is also paying interest!
    Thanks

     
    • mindspring

      September 29, 2009 at 10:17 pm

      Siva, please contact bank negara – or AKPK http://www.akpk.org.my/. They can help you.

      Do share with us you experiences by continuing to post your comment here.

      Thanks and good luck.

       
  3. Kavitha

    October 23, 2011 at 10:07 pm

    Hi, I am an employee in RHB Bank. Last Friday, there was a big commotion in my branch. A customer was not happy with the Shared Services between RHB Bank and POS Malaysia. The customer saw the RHB signage in POS Malaysia when he went to pay his bills. Out of curiosity he wanted to check his RHB account. He was shocked when the POS Malaysia employee actually gave his bank balance. His complaint was that how is it an employee of POS Malaysia could have access to his account. I think he is right. When the customer complaint to my Manager, my Manager told him that BNM has approved the shared services. I am also concerned with our (bank staff) work flow which is going to POS Malaysia. My Manager keeps threatening us that POS Malaysia will eventually take over the banking system in Malaysia. If that happens, what would bank workers do.

     
  4. vijay

    October 23, 2011 at 10:56 pm

    My house was auctioned recently,by Affin Bank & its appointed agents.The Purchaser who bid at the auction paid to date only10% and broke into my premises when i was away for a month.It was just auctioned a month.When I returned recently i found that I could not gain access to my apartment.He had trespassed into my unit and when I ask him,he said it is no more your unit,its mine with all the things inside.You have no right to gain entry and he has locked it up.I had to put up in a hotel and my things are all in the house worth for a some of money,but i have no access to it.He told me the Bank has asked him to take over.Legally I am still the owner under the Land Penal Code and he also has not obtained the Certificate of Sale.I am surprised the Affin Bank and its agent has violated and breached the Conduct Of Auction.I am keen to know how does Bank Negara help me to resolve this matter and be a lesson in future for the banks to educate its agent to comply with the Laws set by the Goverment and the Bank Negara Codes And Ethics.Need a quick action so as not to loose myself and Rights.

     
  5. vijay

    October 23, 2011 at 10:59 pm

    vijay :
    My house was auctioned recently,by Affin Bank & its appointed agents.The Purchaser who bid at the auction paid to date only10% and broke into my premises when i was away for a month.It was just auctioned a month.When I returned recently i found that I could not gain access to my apartment.He had trespassed into my unit and when I ask him,he said it is no more your unit,its mine with all the things inside.You have no right to gain entry and he has locked it up.I had to put up in a hotel and my things are all in the house worth for a some of money,but i have no access to it.He told me the Bank has asked him to take over.Legally I am still the owner under the Land Penal Code and he also has not obtained the Certificate of Sale.I am surprised the Affin Bank and its agent has violated and breached the Conduct Of Auction.I am keen to know how does Bank Negara help me to resolve this matter and be a lesson in future for the banks to educate its agent to comply with the Laws set by the Goverment and the Bank Negara Codes And Ethics.Need a quick action so as not to loose myself and Rights.

     
  6. Vanitha

    October 29, 2011 at 11:42 am

    I own a house in Ipoh perak.Its a semi -d which i purchased at the price off RM80K by arranging a loan with cimb bank. I bought them in the year 2003.I have been paying off the housing loan RM550 since the day i bought the property without fail and i have also withdraw my EPF twice for the sum of RFM20K to bring down the pricipal but yet as of today i am unable to see the housing loan decreased.Add to my suprise i were at the bank yesterday to mortgage the hse due to some financial issue but shocked to know that i still owe the cimb bank the same amount that i purchased which is for the sum of RM80K.I am shocked and frustrated and i really wanted to know what happen to all my money that i have been paying off since the day i purchase this property. Can Bank Negara carry out an investigation over this matter as i am really frustrated with they way cimb bank runs their customer account.

     
  7. Goodwill Odessey Sdn Bhd.

    March 6, 2012 at 4:16 pm

    Saya memang tidak berpuas hati dengan service yang diberi.sebagai pelanggan tetap yg mempunyai perniagaan restoran makanan. Semestinya saya amat memerlukan sejumlah wang kecil.(rm1,rm5,rm10). Sejak 3bulan kebelakangan ini, pihak ambank seolah2 memberhentikan terus dari memberi@ bekalkan wang kecil untuk ditukarkan kepada saya. Apakah dosa yang telah saya lakukan terhadap pihak bank?masalah ini juga dihadapi oleh pengusaha2restoran yang lain. Jika pihak ambak tidak mampu untuk memberi service yang terbaik kepada pelanggannya disini. Saya ingin memcadang kan pihak BNM dapat melakukan sesuatu agar masalah yang dihadapi oleh saya dan rakan2 yang lain dapat selesaikan dengan kadar segera. Masalah kurang wang kecil untk ditukar kepada pelanggan. Branch manager buat apa? Tido dalam bilik kaca. Nasib pengawal keselamatan tidak membenarkan saya menggunakan h/p. Jika tidak sudah semestinya saya lampirkan bersama foto branch manager sedang membutakan masalah kakitangannya.

     
  8. adel

    December 27, 2012 at 11:08 am

    I was dissappointed with the bank where we cant stop our cheque payment. I have made a payment for a product, but the owner run away with the money. I called bank immediately to stop the payment but they refuse to do it. I dont know why I need 2-3days to clear my own cheque paid to my account while the bank can release the cheque within one day to a fraudster. What a good bank~

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 72 other followers

