RSS

Everything I know, I learnt from someone else…

02 Feb

When I reflect back on the things I do and the knowledge I have gained, I realise that everything I know, I have learnt from someone else. In all reality, there are very few things which I know as a result of me inventing that original thought….

The only originality that may be truly mine are the conculsions which have been derived through observation and synthesis of siutations. So I am now going to try my best to give credit to knowledge I have gained from others and
not pretend as if it was mine and to acknowledge when I have made and original thought.

I wonder if this is the same for other people too?

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 2, 2007 in General

 

6 responses to “Everything I know, I learnt from someone else…

  1. whome

    February 2, 2007 at 1:54 am

    Never thought of it in this manner….

     
  2. Jeremy Irons

    February 2, 2007 at 9:15 am

    Looks great.

     
  3. Kapt J Archer

    February 2, 2007 at 1:17 pm

    Original thought ….

    Was it taught in school he he …

    BTW … this is Kay Own

     
  4. mulutmurai

    February 2, 2007 at 3:34 pm

    recommended by a friend to look up your blog….looks like you have just started up

    if you browse RPK malaysia today’s you’ll find me sometimes…especially on anti-hadith themes

    I subscribe to your view…

    unfortunately the anti-hadith people think they can live without the hadith to understand Quran.

    I guess it is the anti-thesis of learning itself…

     
  5. mindspring

    February 2, 2007 at 8:21 pm

    Mulutmurai
    A big thank you to your friend who recomended and to you who made the effort to come in….

     
  6. LambatSikit

    February 15, 2007 at 2:47 pm

    It is interesting to note that to achive originality of thought requires that one meditate alone, however, to implement it, requires a community?

    If a tree falls deep in a jungle, does it make a sound if there is no one to hear it?

     

Leave a Reply

 
