RSS

Rich…Poor

06 May

After my last post – No reason to be poor, all the reason to be rich, I started to think of what is it a poor man can do and should do to be rich.  The obvious answer is to get into business. But what sort of business?

Well, to the the most ideal business one can have, is a business that can run 24×7, has global customers, no employees, and zero or low start up cost and is self managing.  Now I arrived at this list by looking at all the negatives of current businesses – high capital requirements,   limited by working hours, local reach to customers, employee headaches, needs lots of managing.  Because my list is simply the opposite of what I see around my, it probably is a very idealistic list.

I then did some reseach – on the net and also at the bookstore and lo and behold I find many many people having businesses that I have described as ideal. They are all internet based businesses. I have just learnt the power of scale and reach – on the internet –  I can get an on line organization to distribute my products / services include collect the money, forward it to me, thank my customers all for Rm 200.00 – once off.  Unbelievable.  Every conceivable thought that I had about  my business is already fully available on the net.

I can truly build a 24/7, no employee, fully automated, zero staff, no management yet global busines – on line with a laptop and a connection.   My new challenge is to now put money where my mouth is and give it  a shot over the next 6 months and I will let you know how it fares.

If  you would like to share with me your thoughts privately, drop me an email in the box below.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 6, 2007 in Business

 

Leave a Reply

 
