RSS

Bankers…

30 Jul

A man walks into a New York City bank and says he wants to borrow $2,000 for three weeks. The loan officer asks him what kind of collateral he has. The man says “I’ve got a Rolls Royce — keep it until the loan is paid off — here are the keys.” The loan officer promptly has the car driven into the bank’s underground parking for safe keeping, and gives the man $2,000.

Three weeks later the man comes into the bank, pays back the $2,000 loan, plus $10 interest, and regains possession of the Rolls Royce. The loan officer asks him, “Sir, if I may ask, why would a man who drives a Rolls Royce need to borrow two thousand dollars?”

The man answers, “I had to go to Europe for three weeks, and where else could I store a Rolls Royce for that long for ten dollars?”

A guy walks into a bank and says to the teller at the window, “I want to open a f***in’ checking account”
To which the lady replied, “I beg your pardon, what did you say?”
“Listen up dammit, I said I want to open a f**in’ checking account right now.”
“Sir, I’m sorry but we do not tolerate that kind of language in this bank!”

The teller left the window and went over to the bank manager and told him about her situation. They both returned and the manager asked, “What seems to be the problem here?”
“There’s no damn problem,” the man said, “I just won 50 million in the lottery and I want to open a f***in’ checking account in this damn bank!”
“I see sir,” the manager said, “and this bitch is giving you a hard time?”

Jones applied to a finance agency for a job, but he had no experience. He was so intense that the manager gave him a tough account with the promise that if he collected it, he’d get the job.

Two hours later, Jones came back with the entire amount. “Amazing!” the manager said. “How did you do it?”

“Easy,” Jones replied. “I told him if he didn’t pay up, I’d tell all his other creditors he paid us.”

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 30, 2007 in Humour

 

One response to “Bankers…

  1. Silhoute

    August 3, 2007 at 9:43 pm

    Everything is fresh here. I havent seen something that I know of yet. Good job Ashraf.

     

Leave a comment