RSS

Only Yasmin Yusoff can confirm this….

28 Aug

Yasmin Yusof, a DJ on Radio 4 asked listeners on her radio program to call to answer trivia questions. The first caller
to give the correct answer would get a prize from the sponsor.

She asked:”Can anyone out there tell me the household name of Sodium
Chloride”

A caller who is a housewife called up eager to answer the question. Not knowing the answer to the question, she asked
Yasmin for a clue.

“Something you put on your husbands eggs in the morning.” she
said.

The lady confidently said : “Talcum powder”.

Yasmin Yusof did not return to the air until after a few
songs!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 28, 2007 in Humour

 

3 responses to “Only Yasmin Yusoff can confirm this….

  1. Mr Bojangles

    August 29, 2007 at 1:25 am

    A Woman comes home and tells her husband, “Remember those headaches I have been having all these years?
    Well, they’re gone.
    “No more headaches?” the husband asks, “What happened?”
    His wife replies, “Maggie referred me to a hypnotist. He told me to stand in front of a mirror, stare at myself and repeat:

    I do not have a headache.
    I do not have a headache.
    I do not have a headache.

    It worked! The headaches are all gone!”
    The husband replies, “Well, that is wonderful.”

    His wife then says, “You know, you haven’t been exactly scintillating in the bedroom these last few years. Why don’t you go see the hypnotist and see if he can do anything for that?” The husband agrees to try it.

    After his appointment, the husband comes home, rips off his clothes, grabs his wife, carries her into the bedroom and puts her on the bed saying, “Don’t move, I’ll be right back.”

    He goes into the bathroom, comes back a few minutes later, jumps into bed and makes passionate love to his wife like never before.

    His wife says, “Boy, that was wonderful!”

    The husband says, “Don’t move! I will be right back.”

    He goes back to the bathroom, comes back and round two was even better than the first.

    The wife sits up and her head is spinning.

    Her husband again says, “Don’t move, I’ll be right back.”

    With that, he goes back in the bathroom.

    This time, his wife quietly follows him and there, in the bathroom,
    she sees him standing at the mirror and saying:

    “She’s not my wife.”
    “She’s not my wife.”
    “She’s not my wife!”

    ………………………………..

    I believe this should also work for some office workers and most bosses.

    Spending 5 minute every morning in front of the mirror and repeating this mantra before entering their office:

    “I must do work”
    “I must do work”
    “I must do work”

    Since for many of them, no amount of leadership conferencing or management seminars or motivation courses seem to work.

     
  2. Alsaid

    August 29, 2007 at 11:01 am

    The phone bill was exceptionally high and the man of the house called a family meeting.

    Dad: People, this is unacceptable. You have to limit the use of the phone. I do not use this phone, I use the one at the office.

    Mum: Same here, I hardly use this home telephone as I use my work telephone.

    Son: Me too, I never use the home phone. I always use my company mobile.

    Maid: So what is the problem? We all use our work telephones.

     
  3. Silhoute

    August 29, 2007 at 6:45 pm

    Ashraf,
    That was a good one. I hope it was an original and not plagiarized from someone else’s joke. Anyway it could be pertinent to our Mlaysian life. Definitely you wont want your wife to apply common salt on your eggs right?

     

Leave a Reply

 
